I woke up one day, and had superpowers!

What if one day, you wake up and find out that you possess superpowers? Or even better, superpowers you had always wished for.

Everybody, I believe, in at least one stage of their lives, wish they have superpowers. Well, I do. Imagine the ability to teleport from places to places like in the movie, Jumper. Say goodbye to traffic congestion, for there is no more need for long extensive drives! Not only that, you get to visit places that you may never have the opportunity to do so. Breakfast in Berlin, lunch in Beijing, and dinner in France, your choice!

Or what if you had the power of Professor X from the X-Men. Truth be told, from people I had ever talked to, none truly realizes the ability of Professor X’s powers. His powers are awesome! Imagine this, you’ll no longer need to cramp on books nights before your big exams. All you have to do is, walk into the examination hall and steal everyone’s answers from their mind. If you prefer otherwise, freeze all brain functions of all the invigilators and start the very first public examination discussion.

Super strength like Superman are just too common. I never wanted anything to do with the word ordinary in my life. Maybe among those who read this, would prefer so. It is completely fine, I have no bias against superpowers, so feel free.

Perhaps, the ability to be invisible would be great. However, I know how all the guys would come out with ideas that would be out of the topic, so I leave this to the readers.

I would say this could be my favourite one, the ability to manipulate time. Sure everyone has done mistakes and wish to correct them. If I were to have the ability to manipulate time, I would not mind failing in whatever I venture in. After all, I can just turn back the time if I mess anything up. A gentle reminder, if any of you really do possess such a power one day, make sure that the mistake you were bold enough to commit will not lead to your death. I don’t believe you can still use your power if you got yourself killed.

Well, this would be the very first superpower I wish to have. When I was young, I wished I was The Flash. Super speed is all I need! Homeworks will never be a ‘waste of time’. You could probably do them just before your teacher steps into the class. Besides, if you watch the movie, it says that Flash, not only has speed physically, but also biologically. Meaning the ability to speed up your metabolism. Wishing for that buff body, guys? Get it ripped in seconds!

Well, we all wish we had superpowers don’t we? When it comes to the topic of ‘what if I had superpowers’, I’ll go overexcited and I believe most of you all out there would be the same. However, we must not lose grip of reality. Learn to appreciate what we have, maybe one day, we could really find supers in us. Compassion, valour, courage, generousity, and many more are all super characteristics. All we got to do is to find and constantly preserve our inner selves.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About D.C. Fischer

Dwayne C. Fischer is my pseudonym. I am a writer who writes to share and to deliver my words to the public. I believe that through words, it is more efficient to deliver messages because words are shields from discrimination and prejudice. Words are also the one and only weapon that can penetrate the thick scull of ignorance.

Leave a Reply

